8:20 pm UPDATE: Double Elim Seeds

UPDATE 8:20 PM — Due to games having been played over five venues today, the NAGAAA Board is meeting to ensure there are no outstanding contested outcomes to today’s games. This could delay the release of double elimination seeds. We will release divisions seeds as they are finalized.

WED, SEPT 5 — 5:30 PM

Double Elimination seedings for the B, C, and D Divisions are scheduled to be announced by 9:30 pm tonight. (A rain delay at Greco as of 5:45pm Wednesday may cause some delay in releasing the B Division seeds and schedules.)

The A Division and both Masters Divisions will conclude Pool Play on Thursday and begin double elimination later on Thursday afternoon or evening.

Here’s a preview of the tournament schedule for those of you awaiting seeds in the B, C, and D Divisions:

The 27 teams in the B Division will begin winners bracket play at Greco at 7:50am Thursday. Then, the final eight teams in the winners bracket will move to the Stadium field at Larson softball complex.

At the conclusion of play Thursday, we’ll have four teams remaining in the Winners Bracket. No teams will be eliminated on Thursday. On Friday, all B Division games will be at Larson.

The winners bracket final — with the winner heading directly to the Championship game on Saturday — will be played 7:45pm Friday on the Stadium field at Larson as part of the “Friday Night Showdown”.

All games Thursday will be at Radice starting at 7:50am. When games conclude Thursday, the bracket of 64 teams will play down to only 8 teams.

No teams will be eliminated on Thursday. Elimination Bracket games resume Friday morning at Greco and New Tampa.

Winners bracket games will play at Larson, with the winners bracket final at 9:55pm on be Stadium field — and the winner going directly to Saturday’s championship game.

All 65 teams will begin double elimination Thursday at Larson. By the end of the day, the Winners Bracket will be down to 8 teams.

On Friday, elimination games will be played at Radice and Moore.

Just like the B and C Divisions, the winners bracket final for the D Division — with the winner going directly to Saturday’s championship — will be played on the Stadium Field at Larson at 8:50pm.

Day One Complete

TUE SEPT 4 — 8:45pm

Day One is in the books. Yesterday’s rain, today’s lightning and Tampa traffic slowed us down, but we got all the games in.

We’ll do it all over again tomorrow morning. Have fun — and good luck!

Lightning Delay at Moore

UPDATE: 3:25pm — Games have resumed at Moore.

TUE SEPT 4 — 3pm

As of 2:45pm, Moore is in a half-hour lightning delay. Umpires and teams are preparing to possibly resume games at 3:15pm.

The Games Begin

TUE SEPT 4 — 11:15 am

Games have begun all across the Tampa Bay Area. We’re up and running at four locations today: Greco, Larson, Moore, and Radice.

Check put your favorite teams results on their custom team page linked from the menus above.

Update: 30-Minute Delay at Moore

UPDATE 8:25 AM – Games are underway at Moore. The actual delay has been only about 35 minutes.

UPDATE 8AM – Game time decisions are being made onsite at Moore. See NAGAAA officials at Moore for the latest information.

TUE SEP 4 – We are officially on a one hour delay at Moore. Details to follow.

Pool Play Released — All Divisions


Last night we released the B, C, and D Division pool play schedules — and moments ago we released the schedule for the A Division and both Masters Divisions.



Testing, testing! 1-2-3!

SUNDAY, AUGUST 26, 8:18pm ET —

Over the next few days, we’ll be testing the scoring and scheduling systems within myGSWS. (We started this testing a couple days ago, in fact.)

From time to time, myGSWS may appear to reveal pool play assignments, schedules, and results. Hopefully, the test data will appear only momentarily, but it may visible to you for short periods of time.

Until we announce the game schedule as official, which will not happen until about 2pm on Sunday, September 2, please treat what you might see as test data.

See you in Tampa!


We’re less than three weeks away from the start of the 2018 Gay Softball World Series in Tampa, Florida. Once again this year, we’ll post schedules, scores, and results — along with other tournament information — on myGSWS.com

The tournament this year will be the largest ever — more teams and more athletes than ever before. More than 2,800 players from 194 teams will be converging on Tampa for more than 750 softball games.

2018 NAGAAA Cup Results

Final results from the 2018 NAGAAA Cup in Twin Cites, Minnesota.

A Division
1st Place – PHX Arizona Toros
2nd Place – DAL Texas Force
3rd Place – PS Rounders 2.0

B Division
1st Place – DAL Lone Star Smash
2nd Place – SF Quake
3rd Place – SEA Los Gallitos

2018 NAGAAA Cup

SATURDAY, MAY 25, 2018 — NAGAAA Cup games are underway in the Twin Cities! The menus on myGSWS.com are updated to reflect results and schedules. The skies are clear and the temperatures are in the 80’s. Couldn’t be a more beautiful weekend for softball!